Home > County, District and Parliamentary

County, District and Parliamentary

Thaxted is in the administrative District of Uttlesford.

Our District Councillors are Martin Foley and Richard Haynes

They can be contacted by email at:

Or by letter to:

Uttlesford District Council, Council Offices, London Road, Saffron Walden, Essex CB11 4ER

Telephone: 01799 510510

The Uttlesford District Council website address is: http://www.uttlesford.gov.uk/

Thaxted is in the County of Essex.

Our County Councillor is Martin Foley

Email: Cllr.Martin.Foley@essex.gov.uk

By letter to:

Essex County Council, County Hall, Market Road, Chelmsford, CM1 1QH

Telephone: 0845 743 0430 

Thaxted is in the Parliamentary Constituency of Saffron Walden

Our Member of Parliament is Kemi Badenoch MP

By letter to:

House of Commons, LONDON, SW1A 0AA

By e-mail: kemi.badenoch.mp@parliament.uk

website: kemibadenoch.org.uk

Facebook: fb.com/kemibadenoch

By telephone:
0207 219 1943(House of Commons)